“Dogs’ lives are too short. Their only fault, really”

Agnes Sligh Turnbull

I figured what better way to blog this year, but to change the perspective, not just to an out of body experience, but more-so, an out of human experience. For the 2023 SOL, I will be posting from the perspective of my best friend, Theo, the Bulldog 🙂

It’s weird how humans count our years – like who comes up with this 7 rule anyways? Why not just give me a real age and be done with it?

Either or, I’m Theo, I’m the most handsome 78 lb. slow moving English Bulldog on out there! I don’t remember much about growing up, just what my dad tells me. He said I was about 5 or 6 years old when he met me, back on Mather’s Day of 2020. About a week before my original owner had to let me go, the rotties that she was raising attacked me and gave me 27 stiches in my back left leg. I didn’t lose the fight though, I was jumped… blindsided almost. Daddy just doesn’t believe me when I try telling him (or showing him) just how fast I used to be before the incident.

That day, when I found my new home, I came to realize, life was much too short already, and I needed to make a change. So I did – I got found in minutes on a Facebook post, only to meet 2 weird people with 2 other dogs, who were looking (honestly, I don’t know what they were looking for) for another friend to join their “pack”.

But, any-who, since then, I’ve been living along side my bestfriend since May of 2020, and well, I have to tell you it’s definitely a pretty weird house! I moved in right after Daddy built a back deck, which is made from pvc customized materials. That’s my favorite spot to be when it comes to “my spot”…

Daddy takes me on walks with my brother (Lenny) and pain-in-the-butt sister, Ruby. But because I’m king, I just sit in a wagon and let Daddy (or Ruby) pull me around the town of BoulderHill! Later, I will talk to you about my new sister, and the handful she is.

Well, that’s it for now, I only slept 14 hours today, so I definitely need to step up on the sleep game.

Stay-tuned!

Theo’s Thought Number 1

2 thoughts on “Theo’s Thought Number 1

  • March 1, 2023 at 2:44 pm
    Permalink

    Sounds like a fun theme for blogging this month. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  • March 3, 2023 at 5:06 pm
    Permalink

    What a fun way to write your stories this year. I can’t wait to read all about your life through Theo’s perspective. He’s lucky to have been rescued by such caring people.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *