“Moving doesn’t change who you are. It only changes the view outside your window.” – Rachel Hollis

If there’s one thing you should know about Dad it’s that he loves a project… I mean, if you couldn’t tell from every single post I’ve written. He loves anything that requires something sharp, something loud, and something messy. The others seem to get annoyed with it, but not Theo. I love it. 

While watching Dad do his thing is fun, what’s even more fun is helping Dad… And I LOVE helping. As soon as I hear that loud music starting, I know… it’s project time and Dad needs me now more than ever. 

I waste no time getting to the frontlines. I pop right up and within 10 minutes I’m across the room and right at Dad’s side… no matter where it is. Sometimes he get’s himself in some pretty tight spots, but that’s ok. I’ll move things wherever they need to be. If he’s in a cabinet, I’m in a cabinet… if he’s in a tight spot, I make sure to lay right next to him… no matter what things are in the way, I’ll make room for myself. Sometimes he’s carrying heavy things and trips over me, but I don’t mind… I just stay right where I’m needed. 

Honestly, I’ll let you in on a little secret… I don’t know how Dad ever got a project done before I started coming around here. I mean, everytime we’re working together, all I hear is “Thanks, for pushing all those supplies out of the way!” and “Wow, Theo! How’d you know I needed you right under my feet?”. I guess, it’s just my Theo intuition… 

No matter how much work it is, I’ll never stop being right at Dad’s side.

Theo’s Thought Day 22: I’ll Always be HERE

One thought on “Theo’s Thought Day 22: I’ll Always be HERE

  • March 23, 2023 at 1:05 am
    Permalink

    He just wants to be there every step of the way. Be careful where you step!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *