For almost a full month, I’ve been telling you about the great things about my life… and especially about how awesome Dad is… but we all have pet (no pun intended) peeves, right?

So let’s be clear through this… I’m a dog – who does dog things…

  • Eat off the floor – check
  • Sniff the orifices of other dogs – check
  • Bark – check
  • Breathe heavy (about 80% of my life) – check

All of those things, Dad loves, he tells me I’m his cuddly Theo Bear and even shows me off to his friends (all 3 of them)!

And the one thing the man goes off on – licking my paws?!?!?! Like you can complain about anything else in this world? And you pick me licking my paws? That’s what bugs you?

Ok, so my tongue, which is probably 30% of my body weight tends to carry a few gallons of saliva when it leaves my mouth – but Dad says he just can not deal with the squishy noise it makes when I lick my paws…

I’m a unique dog – I have these allergy things that honestly give me super powers! And that is, my skin can disappear around my paws and my skin turns red and slippery – like, cmon! How is that not the coolest thing in the world?

One day Dad will understand, one day he will love all of me, not just most of me!

Theo’s Thought Day 30: They’re My Paws

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *